• Hi there! Kraken is a forum for readers who love to write; be you an aspiring author, a fanficcer, or a roleplayer. We're hoping to build an inclusive and friendly community where we can talk about all the stories we love, support each other's work, and inspire a new generation of writers. Does this sound like fun? Join us!

Note: Kraken is an 18+ community! We think teenagers are cool, but many adults don't feel comfortable talking about Fifty Shades of Grey, that one really creepy scene in It, or dirty fanfics with young people. Come back later, we'll still be here!

Greetings to you all!

ShadyoFayx

The Flamewolf
Greetings and Salutations!

I am ShadyoFayx, but you can call me Apollo. I'm an aspiring author of nearly 17 years now, and have been learning and developing my writing skills as much as I can. I hope to make new friends in the journey that is novel writing. A little bit about me? I am currently a full time Editorial Assistant at a newspaper, and have even gone to school for creative writing. I did not finish school; however, due to some health complications. That has not squandered my love for writing and exploring new worlds through the written word. I'm also a roleplayer! I have chat RP'd, Forum RP'd, PM RP'd, LARP'd, and have played Dungeons and Dragons. I'm pretty good at being anyone but myself. I have also run panels at conventions about world building and character building.

Some more things about me?